The Garden Project #1

IMGP4521YES, I know what it says on the tagline of this blog. But I didn’t say there wouldn’t be any gardening going on.IMGP4526

IMGP4530Here’s the thing. My father has now moved into the same care home as my mother. Jacqui and I are left in charge of his garden.

IMGP4536Once a thing of beauty, and dad’s pride and joy in his retirement, the garden has become overgrown and wild in recent years as dad grew too old to look after it.

IMGP4541Our first task is going be to remove some trees, clear out the extensive brambles, and cut back all the undergrowth.

IMGP4545Then we can begin to think about replanting and reshaping the garden.

IMGP4556I hope we can recreate a garden that dad will be proud of.

IMGP4562

Leave a Reply

